Princethorpe College Roundhouse


The Princethorpe Foundation





The Roundhouse is a particular part of the historic Princethorpe College, built in the 1830’s when the site was known as St Mary’s Priory. The original building had deteriorated due to damage to the roof from the failing structure. We worked closely with the Local Planning and Conservation Team at Rugby Borough Council to organise the repair works, constructing a new roof structure and sympathetically adapting the interior space for use for music performance. Effective team work with all concerned ensured the careful attention to detailing was mentioned and the future use of this unique building guaranteed. The school were thrilled by the end result.